Allow Me To (Re?)Introduce Myself…

In the red, it’s yours truly hard at work. And no, even though it may look like it, I’m not on my phone.

Cliché title? Probably. But isn’t it appropriate?

In the ever-growing world of blogs, an introductory post is almost a requirement. Potential readers want to know what they’re diving into when they first visit, just like someone who is buying a new home or car. I could continue adding onto this and drive those said readers away, but at the sake of not wanting that to happen, let me jump into the actual introduction.

I’m Ethan, a 22-year-old soon-to-be graduate at Robert Morris University. I’ll be graduating in May with a Bachelor’s degree in Communications, and hope to take that into the sports industry.

I ran a blog over on Blogspot with the same Woy’s Word name a few years ago, so for those who have read that one, the (Re?) part of the title is for you.

Since the day I stepped onto the RMU campus as an undergraduate student, I have worked in the school’s sports information department, and this past summer, I interned with the Hagerstown Suns – the low-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.

With those two experiences under my belt, I believe that my career has gotten off to a promising start. Maybe not a start like Oscar Taveras’s or Shelby Miller’s, but hey, Kolten Wong’s projections aren’t that bad.

If you haven’t guessed it by now, my life revolves around a ball – no matter what shape it may be. Baseball was my first love when I received my first glove, while basketball and football followed shortly after. Nowadays I enjoy just about anything, or at least I’ll give it a try before forming an opinion on it.

And if you couldn’t tell by the player references, one of the teams I root for is the St. Louis Cardinals. In addition to the Redbirds, I’m also a fan of the Tennessee Titans, Pittsburgh Penguins, Tottenham Hotspur, Penn State, and of course my alma mater. There will probably be some posts on them, but I’ll try to tone that down since I doubt anyone from my audience has the same favorite team combination.

What should you expect from this blog? Basically whatever comes to my mind at the time. If something big is happening in the sports or music world, then I’ll probably write about it. If I just feel like ranting about something, then that’ll be on the site. Maybe it’ll change in the future, but for now I won’t attach a specific content label to this. I’m basically just writing to write.

I also won’t attach a specific schedule to this (for now), especially since this is the last month of my undergraduate career. But I’ll try to not go too long in between posts.

I realize I didn’t really sell myself much in this introductory post, so I hope you can forgive me and stick around to see what I’m cooking up. I already have my next post in the beginning stages, so look for that to be posted soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

